Error is justly their due…

“A part has He guided aright and (as for another) part, error is justly their due, surely they took the Shaitans for guardians beside Allah, and they think that they are followers of the right…”

The above is from Surah Al A’raf ayat 30.

I always hope that I am one of the guided ones but sometime I do feel that I am not. Oh Allah, please make me one of your guided servants.

In my opinion, the key word from the above ayat is ‘error is justly their due’.

Could this mean that everything (I mean every single thing) that we do knowingly and unknowingly, with or without intention will lead us to either the right path or the other path?

Emm something to ponder upon.

Leave a Reply

